Board of Directors

Smethport Area School District Board of Directors is comprised of nine members who freely dedicate their time and energy to serving our school community. Our board members know that students come first, and they make every decision with only the best interests of our students in mind.

Please Join Us

We value the input of our community and invite you to provide comments regarding agenda items open for review. We hold our meetings on the second Monday of every month at 7:30 p.m. at Smethport Elementary unless otherwise noted. Board members also meet the first Monday of the month for work sessions. Be advised, the public is welcome to attend any of these public meetings; however we only entertain public comments during our regular board meetings.

Meet Our Members

Larry Dennis
President, Member Region III

William Funk
Vice President; Member Region II

Susan Jordan
Non-Member Secretary

Christian Mattie, III
Non-Member Solicitor

Kelly Davis
Member; Region II

Ray Learn
Member; Region I

Nancy O'Day
Member; Region I

Donnie Shonts
Member; Region II

Dave Stratton
Member; Region III

Dr. Jason Tronetti
Member; Region III

Dan Wertz
Member; Region I